Skip to main content

Annual Membership Meeting


Update: Due to COVID-19 related issues, The Annual Meeting of Xplore Federal Credit Union for the year ending 2019 has been rescheduled to Wednesday, September 16, 2020 at 11:45am at Copeland Tower Suites & Conference Center, 2601 Severn Avenue, Metairie, LA 70002 in the Chateau A Room. 

 To RSVP Click Here 

To Join Virtually Click Here

The Nominating committee has nominated the following individuals:

  • Neil Johnston, Board Incumbent - 3 year term
  • Courtney Miller, Board Incumbent - 3 year term
  • Jason Phillpott, Board Incumbent - 3 year term
  • Debbie Hawkins-Williams, Interim Board Member - 2 year term



2019 Candidates for Board of Directors Biographical Data 

Neil Johnston 

Neil Johnston has served as a volunteer for Xplore Federal Credit Union for more than 20 years, first on the Supervisory Committee then on the Board of Directors. Neil is currently the Board Chairman. Born and raised in Canada he graduated from the University of Alberta with a Bachelor of Science degree in Mechanical Engineering. He & his family moved to New Orleans, LA in 1990 and became US citizens in 2005. Neil recently retired after a 38 year career with Shell. He and his wife reside in the Uptown area of New Orleans. 

Courtney Miller

Courtney C. Miller has served as a volunteer for ten years, first on the Supervisory Committee, and then on the Board of Directors. Courtney graduated from the University of New Orleans with a Bachelor’s of Science in Business Administration and from Loyola University New Orleans School of Law with a Juris Doctorate. She has been practicing law in the areas of successions, trusts, and estate and tax planning for 16 years and is a partner at Adams and Reese LLP. 

Jason Phillpott 

Jason D. Phillpott has served as a member of the Xplore Board of Directors for 6 years, previously as an Associate Director and currently as a Director for the past 4 years. For the past two years he has chaired the credit union’s Information Security Committee. Jason graduated from Louisiana Tech University in Electrical Engineering and has over 30 years of experience as a Control Systems, Electrical, and Instrumentation Engineer and Project Manager. He has an extensive background in engineering mechanics, software development, technical estimating, electrical and instrumentation design, material specification, production scheduling, and construction monitoring. He is an experienced computer administrator, specializing in data management, desktop publishing, network management, programming, and trouble-shooting. Previously employed at Shell in New Orleans, LA for 15 years, Jason is currently Manager of Technical Development for Ampirical Solutions in Mandeville, LA.

Debbie Hawkins 

Debbie Hawkins has served as a volunteer Associate Board Member since 2014 when Xplore acquired Cy-Co Federal Credit Union. Debbie served 4 years on Cy-Co FCU’s Board of Directors from 2010 -2014. Debbie is a retired 30 year employee of Cornerstone Chemical Company. Debbie worked as a Board Operator, served on Cornerstone’s Volunteer Fire Brigade and was an Assistant Trainer for the company’s Training department  Debbie was also a 29 year Member Steward, and Officer of the United Steel Workers Union Local 4-447 USW

Home | 
Sitemap | 
Privacy | 
Security | 

Xplore Federal Credit Union, New Orleans, LA. Your savings is federally insured to at least $250,000 and backed by the full faith and credit of the United States Government - National Credit Union Administration (NCUA), a U.S. Government Agency. Xplore Federal Credit Union is an equal opportunity housing lender. 

We may provide links to third party sites, independent from Xplore Federal Credit Union. These links are provided only as a convenience. Xplore Federal Credit Union does not manage the operation or content of the website you are about to enter. The privacy and security policies of the site may differ from those of Xplore Federal Credit Union.